FBW | November 15, 2017

On November 9, 2017, over 200 guests came out to support the Hoboken Chamber of Commerce and the local businesses at the Sixth Annual Business Awards Dinner at the Hoboken Elks Club. The Chamber reviewed 144 nominations and picked 30 finalists.

The Fund for a Better Waterfront (FBW) was awarded the “Community Service Provider of the Year.” Roger J. Muller, Jr. of Muller Insurance handed over the award to Ron Hine, the Executive Director of FBW. In accepting the award, Hine said, “We created a plan 27 years ago that preserved the water’s edge for the public’s use. But today we understand that the waterfront park in Hoboken benefits everyone: local businesses, developers, property owners, the whole community.”

The other winners were as follows:

Restaurant/Restaurateur of the Year: David and Wanda Jacey
Financial Business/Businessperson of the Year: CSBK – Your Forever Bank
New Business/Businessperson of the Year: Sonny Caberwal – Newell Brands
People’s Choice Award: Vinnie Wassman – American Legion
Realtor/Real Estate Office of the Year: Prime Real Estate Group
Technology/Innovator of the Year: Hoboken Smart City Group
Developer/Builder of the Year: Tishman Construction
Education Provider/Educator of the Year: Hoboken Public Library

From the Chamber’s website: The Hoboken Chamber of Commerce was established to advance a positive image of Hoboken as a supportive, clean and safe community to conduct business, live, shop and entertain. Its emphasis is in promoting and advancing the commercial, professional, industrial and civic interest of the community. The chamber will also lobby local, country, state and federal government to protect the interests of the city.

The Hoboken Chamber of Commerce welcomes all business and entrepreneurial minded individuals to exciting events and networking roundtables. Connect with hundreds of leaders in the business community and form lasting strategic alliances with members.